Gentry Ford
Sales: 855-397-8227
Service: 877-936-7388
Parts: 877-936-7381
Close

Testimonials

SERVICE DEPARTMENT THANK YOU

February 27, 2017

A big thank you to Nathan and Eddie in the service department for your help today!

GREAT PEOPLE!

October 24, 2016

- Great people here. Shopped all over at many different Suburu dealers for an outback and Felipe and his Sales manager Kevin made it easy, no pressure, gave us a great price for our trade and a the deal we wanted on our Suburu. Couldn't be happier.

WENT THE EXTRA MILE!

October 11, 2016

Fantastic from the sales department, to the Service department. They really go the extra mile. Thank you gentry ontario.

Great Experience

September 13, 2016

Had a great experience (again) buying my new car from Ben Lunstrom at Gentry's. Would recommend highly!

Excited buyer!

September 19, 2016

5 STAR So excited to have found my perfect vehicle! Thank you so much for the great customer service, buying a vehicle can be nerve-wracking but, Gentry made the whole process easy and stress free!

5 Star Review

August 5, 2016

Juan Figuroa and Matt Lundstrum did a great job getting me a family car when our old beater broke down. Quick and friendly, these guys are truly gentlemen!

Another 5 Star review

July 6, 2016

Vaughn did a great job getting us the truck we wanted and out the door quickly

Service Department 5 star Review

March 11, 2016

Nate in the service department was the only one to help us. We were having a engine light issue and after sitting in Caldwell for 3 hours talking to the ford dealership in Nampa and Boise , them telling me there was no way they could help. The emergency part of this is we were headed to the oregon coast with a truck full of frozen beef in coolers , so getting something done quick was impairative. Nate got us in and out fixed in less than 2 hours even with a line of cars out the door. Thanks Nate

Exceptional car buying experience

March 7, 2016

The car buying experience at Gentry Auto Group was exceptional. J.C. and Felipe were not only helpful, they were fun. When it came time to actually buy, the paperwork was fast and effortless, with the best doc fees of anywhere. I would certainly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Very helpful and professional

March 2, 2016

I recently bought a used truck from them. The vehicle was advertised on Craigslist. My associate was Matt Rivera. Matt was very helpful and professional and made my car buying experience wonderful. They were able to cut me a good deal on the truck I wanted. The process went fairly smoothly. Good clean dealership overall. I feel Gentry Auto Group Ontario really puts their customers needs before theirs.

THANKS GENTRY!

February 15, 2016

Thanks to Alexandria,& Felipe our purchasing was easy, above board and quick.They delivered our 2016 Ford Escape 4WD to our door 145 miles from their dealership. Always expect the best and GENTRY FORD will provide the rest.

Best Car Buying Experience

December 1, 2015

Best car buying experience to date. Ben, Alex, and Kevin were extremely helpful. No hassle and very courteous. Will definitely recommend. Thanks!

5 STARS

November 11, 2015

I had a great experience purchasing my Subaru Outback!! Juan,Amanda, and Matt were friendly courteous, and knowledgeable and made the process go very smoothly.

AWESOME

November 1, 2015

First off, we have been looking for a 'first' vehicle for your son who is learning to drive. Seeing the Explorer online and not being able to get to your dealership was a bit nerve racking. Rodney was a pleasure to deal with. I am a 1-2-3 kinda of guy and don't mince words. He was great. Two thumbs up for Rodney. Excellent communication. Buying a car sight unseen is I realize out of the norm, but you guys pulled it off. Between the inspection report and CarFax, I know I was getting an honest deal. Yes, it needs to attention, all the better for a young driver to learn how to work on a vehicle. You even delivered the car to Boise, when I couldn't get to Ontario. That's unheard of and real customer service. Together we pulled it off. My son was floored when he saw it. I also surprised the wife. Many thanks and when I get to or pass through Ontario, I'll be sure to stop by. Steve Christensen

AMAZING!

September 1, 2015

Felipe was amazing at bending over backwards and making my first car purchasing experience a breeze! Would highly recommend working with these guys

Customer Testimonial

May 1, 2015

We had an internet chat to start with, then Rodney contacted us, set up an appointment with Juan Pantoja (JP). We test drove 3 different Lincolns and decided on the MKX AWD. JP was very patient with us, as we are elderly and looking for easy of driving and comfort. He ranks on a scale of 1 to 10 a very high 10+ He was available for texting with our questions and concerns after the sale. We love the car we purchased, it has all the qualities we were looking for. If I were filling out a questionnaire JP would have the maximum choice for services rendered. Great asset to the sales force at Gentry.

Customer Testimonial

May 1, 2015

This car buying experience was by far the best we have ever had. We started looking a few weeks ago and met J.P. he was very helpful and never got pushy about trying to sell us a car. When we came back and decided what we wanted he made it happen. A big Thank You to the finance department and J.P. we will definitely be back to buy our new pickup from them! We love our new car!

Customer Testimonial

May 1, 2015

My entire experience with the staff at Gentry Ford in Ontario, OR. was top notch! We started shopping from the website on late Saturday evening and by Tuesday afternoon had the truck in our driveway. It was a smooth, easy process and all the staff that helped us out were just amazing. Have shopped at this dealership before and will continue to return.

Customer Testimonial

April 1, 2015

After our experience with other dealerships in the Treasure Valley over a Subaru Outback with like options, the staff at Gentry were exemplary. Felipe Meza, our salesman, is to be commended for his calm demeanor, an attribute that welcomes you as a customer. His knowledge of the vehicle and ability to walk us through the basics made us comfortable with our choice. It was worth the drive from Boise to Ontario to purchase our Outback. There was no hyper sales pitch, no pacing salesmen, only fair trade for our older vehicle and the effort to work out a price equitable to both.

Customer Testimonial

April 1, 2015

I recently went to Gentry Subaru in Ontario, OR to look into trading my Ford Focus in on a Subaru. I had the pleasure of being taken care of by a young man named Vaughn Hunter. Vaughn was very polite, personable and professional. After letting me test drive the car I was interested in, Vaughn and his manager really listened to what my needs were as far as what I was able to afford, and made the deal work within my budget. When I set an appointment to bring my new Subaru in for the Zurich Shield application, I was given a loaner car to use until my car was ready. I went in knowing what I wanted and what I could afford, and drove away with it that same afternoon. Thanks so much!

Customer Testimonial

April 1, 2015

It's been about 10 years since I personally negotiated a new car purchase, having preferred to let AAA Car Buying Service do it for me. But they were too far away, so this time I picked Gentry, as they had both Fords and Subaru's. Matt Rivera, showed me around, and Matt Lunstrum checked out my trade in. A couple hours later, I drove away in a new Subaru. Glad my first choice in a car dealer was a good one.

Customer Testimonial

March 1, 2015

BLOWN AWAY! Quick (compared to what we were expecting), fun!, down to earth AND professional, knowledgeable!, helpful!, superb, above and beyond, are all words that describe Gentry Ford as a team. Rodney, both Matt's, Justin, etc, every person we encountered or dealt with on our buying journey was exceptional. They LISTENED, and we bought the best car for us, for the exact price we were hoping for, and much more. So impressed and happy with our experience. Thank you!!!

Customer Testimonial

March 1, 2015

Gentry made our purchase of our Subaru Forrester so quick and easy. Felipe and Vaughn were so kind and efficient. Recommend anyone considering a purchase to go to Gentry first.

Customer Testimonial

January 1, 2015

It was a very simple, very good experience. Not a lot of pressure and we felt that Juan Hernandez did a great job. Only had to make the initial trip from Boise to Ontario and sooooo appreciated him bringing the car to us to complete the deal. Very happy

Customer Testimonial

December 1, 2014

Great place to buy a new truck or car if that is what you are looking for. Outstanding service department and service team. Combined with an amazing sales team to help you get the best deal possible. We love our new truck! Thanks JP, you are awesome! Lisa K. - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

December 1, 2014

Gentry Auto is a great place to buy a car. No high pressure sales and fun and friendly people. I can actually say I enjoyed my time there. I highly recommend Juan H. as a outstanding sales person. Ask for him if you visit Gentry! Oh one more thing take the ALS Challenge if the boys offer it! It is for a good cause. Myrna S. - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

Ford 150
December 1, 2014

Met with Kyle about buying a Ford 150. He greeted us with a friendly smile, great personality, very knowledgeable about the vehicle. We decided not to buy at this time but in the future we WILL return to Gentry Ford and make our purchase from Kyle. to Kyle: Thanks for all your help, you made our experience like non other. You made us feel comfortable and like humans... Not just another dollar sign like most dealerships do. Thanks again and God Bless! Kayla E. Ford 150 - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

F-350 2014 Ford
December 1, 2014

My husband and I would very much like to commend and thank the servicing department of the Ford Dealership in Ontario OR. Good guidance and attention given us, under service manager Nathan Cradduck. We were beginning our vacation, Travelling from out of state, driving our newly purchased Ford 350 diesel and hauling our speed boat when we encountered some major concerns. This was just before the Labor Day weekend at the end of Aug. and a long awaited vacation to the Hood Canal. Nathan\'s team were so kind and helpful to us. Within minutes of driving to the service dept. we were instructed to unhitch the boat and they would assess the truck right away. The replacement part was not immediately available and was going to have to be ordered and sent from Detroit, taking 3-4 days. Nathan decided to remove this part from a new truck sitting in the dealership lot and placed it in our truck. This was done first thing in the morning the next day and we were on our way to our vacation by 9:30 am. With much gratitude for only a brief delay, in a situation which could have ruined our trip, Nathan and his team were outstanding. We thank them with most gratefull hearts. It is this good service that we are reminded why we continue to purchase Ford vehicles. Good service and expertise are important. Thanks so much. Achim & Heather M. F-350 2014 Ford - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

2014 Subaru Legacy
December 1, 2014

I purchased a new vehicle this month at your dealership from salesman Juan Hernandez, and I wanted to let you know what a pleasant experience it was. Juan was very professional and after the sale he took the time to show me how all the features worked in mt new car. He even set up the Bluetooth & connected my phone for me. After my experience with Juan & your Finance Department I would most definitely purchase a vehicle from your dealership again and will recommend you to my friends & family! Again, thank you & especially Juan! Kim H. Kim H 2014 Subaru Legacy - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

2014 Ford F-150
December 1, 2014

I have never over all my years ever owned a Ford, always drove GM’s, wow am I surprised, love my new F150 4x4… My Dad had been a GM dealer and sold GM’s for over 60 years, therefore I bought GM’s, bet he is doing a back flip from the grave to see his son bought a Ford.. Ryan, Matt & Felipe went above and beyond to get me into this new pickup just exactly what I wanted. Customer Service was fantastic, very knowledgeable, professional and best of all accommodating, no pressure locking you in an office to make the sale. A very pleasant experience, this was not my “first rodeo” with the car buying experience. I shopped the valley, knew what I wanted and checked out the “Big Box Dealers”. “Big Box” just wanted the sale, Gentry’s wanted to make sure I was happy from sale to finance and best of all beat them all. Could not be happier with price but Customer Service was above and beyond. Price was a strong requirement however did not realize their Customer Service was so fantastic not at all like shopping at Walmart. One point that really impressed me was after I had my Truck a few days, ran in to Felipe and I told him that I loved the truck, he said “I knew you would”, if there were any issues or problems make sure that I came to him or Matt and they would make it right, wanted me 100% happy…. Yes, I will buy again from Gentry and it will be an ATV from their other business Edge Performance Sports, hope that experience is just a rewarding… Kent H 2014 Ford F-150 - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

December 1, 2014

Mike and Jeremy in service and Jose in parts are not only a good reason to go to Gentry Ford, but a ray of hope. Last night a disabled veteran broke down on the side of the highway. He was on his way to his mothers side, to say goodbye before she leaves this world. They did more than fix his car, they fixed his hope. Thank you Mike, Jeremy, and Jose. You may not think yourselves angels but in my eyes that is exactly what you are. Amberlynn J - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

2013 Subaru Crosstrek
December 1, 2014

After shopping around quite a bit throughout southern Idaho and Oregon I finally went with Gentry Subaru in Ontario. Service was amazing from start to finish. They went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of to include researching how our warranty and service coverage would apply as we are soon moving overseas. They answered all of our questions, and even checked in with us after the sale to make sure that we were taken care of. We are so happy with our new Crosstrek (even though they are truly hard to find in stock) and have loved every mile we have put on it. Given the chance, I will certainly come back to Gentry Subaru and check with them before buying my next vehicle. ~ Tyler Tyler S 2013 Subaru Crosstrek - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

December 1, 2014

I had the pleasure of working with Rodney Davis on finding us a vehicle. Rodney was courteous and very helpful. Although we couldn't find the exact car I wanted, he tried hard. I would be happy to work with him again on my next vehicle. thank you Rick Rick K - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

2014 Ford Fusion
December 1, 2014

My husband anI just purchased a new Ford Fusion from Gentry Ford and were very impressed with the service we got. Kyle Kowalski was our sales person and he did an outstanding job connecting us with just the right car. He explained all the electonics to us so we could understand how to operate them. He was very professional and personable. The finance person went over all the details with us and made it clear to us what was going on and did not rush through the proccess, making sure we understood what was going on. In spite of the fact that his wife was about to have a baby any time and was waiting for a call. We had warranty problems with another dealership in the past and when we took our car to the service department at Gentry's they took care of the situation without any problems. Overall we have found our experiences with Gentry Ford to be very very good. Nancy C 2014 Ford Fusion - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

December 1, 2014

Hey, I recently had car troubles and had to take my car into my favorite mechanic. I had to rent a car from Gentry. The lady at the other end of the phone, Kelsy, was so helpful and kind. She offered to stay late just so I could get my car which would enable me to make it to work the next morning. She took me through the car, showed me how to operate everything from the lights to the seat warmer! I appreciated her so much. Today, when I returned the rental, she knew me and made sure everything was handled. When me and my son were awaiting a taxi to take us back to get our car, a gentleman overheard our conversation. He offered an escort back into Payette to retrieve my car. WOW! Thank you. The nice young man that drove me and my son was engaging and did not seem at all "put out" that he had to drive this lady and her kid around. Everyone that I encountered there went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. Thank you all. Tracy E - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

Mount Vernon, WA
December 1, 2014

Thank you for your help with this paperwork, Ladeana. We appreciated our experience on Dec 27 and 28 at Gentry Ford when we found we had an unexpected need for a 1 day rental. Started with a pleasant greeting and direction from the salesman at the door, he didn't think we would be able to rent the lime green Mustang on the floor though :-), plus both of you ladies in the rental department made it work out very well for us. The red Focus was a real good ride, too. We knew it would be a good experience for us though; my father, Frank Hendricks from Vale dealt with Gentry for a few years. His last rig was the F250 purchased from you that he enjoyed during his final driving years including trailering his Morgan Horse and buggy to a couple parades. Sincerely, Steve and Janet H. Mount Vernon, WA Steve H - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

2013 Ford Fusion
December 1, 2014

I placed a custom order with Gentry for my beautiful 2013 Fusion SE. Garry Shirley and Juan Figueroa did an excellent job of keeping me informed during every step of the process and made it stress-free - they handled all the details perfectly! I got an excellent finance rate as well. My thanks to the entire team for their professional and pleasant assistance. Deborah H 2013 Ford Fusion - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf

Customer Testimonial

December 1, 2014

Highly recommend Gentry Ford if you are looking or ready to buy. Ben Lunstrum was incredible to work with. He is easy to talk to, knowledgeable, fun, and made shopping for a car at Gentry a great experience. He took great care of me before and after buying my new car, answered every question, got me the deal I needed, and I enthusiastically recommend him and the services at Gentry to everyone. Christina T - See more at: http://gentryford.com/page/testimonials/master/secondary#sthash.mzR1RjQY.dpuf